notes

balmy 90s

In running on July 19, 2011 at 4:23 am

Heading out to run with slightly mixed feelings; have been down with a sinus infection, so I’ve lost even more  training days, and I’m a little nervous.

I’m feeling like a big failure when it comes to be prepared for the half-marathon, but when it comes to the underlying reason for signing up in the first place, there is success: as I have several times in recent weeks of 100-degree weather, I felt another leap of excitement this afternoon when I saw that the temperature was only (only!) going to be 92 or so degrees at 6:30 tonight.

Back in the day, I would have laughed at the idea of running in that kind of heat, so I guess that’s something to celebrate?

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

Honoring Viki

“I would not like to live without dancing, without unknown roads to explore, without the confidence that my actions were helpful to some.” Sam Keene

99U

Empowering the Creative Community

Brain Pickings

An inventory of the meaningful life.

E.R.Murray

Writer, reader, lover of adventures and all things outdoors.

Design of the Picture Book

the intersection of graphic design + picture books

Lost in a Book

Mother-daughter dynamic duo (covering the key 15- to 51-year-old demographic) waxes poetic about kids' books

